• User warning: Got error 28 from storage engine query: SELECT t.* FROM term_node r INNER JOIN term_data t ON r.tid = t.tid INNER JOIN vocabulary v ON t.vid = v.vid WHERE r.vid = 47 ORDER BY v.weight, t.weight, t.name in _db_query() (line 149 of /home/aegir/platforms/fusionprod-20110217/includes/database.mysql.inc).
  • User warning: Got error 28 from storage engine query: SELECT DISTINCT b.* FROM blocks b LEFT JOIN blocks_roles r ON b.module = r.module AND b.delta = r.delta WHERE b.theme = 'asufusion' AND b.status = 1 AND (r.rid IN (1) OR r.rid IS NULL) ORDER BY b.region, b.weight, b.module in _db_query() (line 149 of /home/aegir/platforms/fusionprod-20110217/includes/database.mysql.inc).

Faculty and staff

CIE co-director Professor Bryan BrayboyBryan Brayboy, Center for Indian Education director
Co-editor, Journal of American Indian Education
ASU President's Professor of Indigenous Education and Justice, School of Social Transformation
Bryan.Brayboy@asu.edu, 480-965-5327
Payne 301 | Wilson 367

 

K. Tsianina LomawaimaK. Tsianina Lomawaima, Distinguished Scholar in Indigenous Education
Co-editor, Journal of American Indian Education
Professor of Justice and Social Inquiry, School of Social Transformation 
K.Tsianina.Lomawaima@asu.edu, 480-965-3067
Payne 301 | Wilson 373 

 

CIE co-director Professor Teresa McCartyTeresa McCarty, co-editor, Journal of American Indian Education
Alice Wiley Snell Professor emerita, ASU
G.F. Kneller Chair in Education and Anthropology, UCLA
Teresa.McCarty@asu.edu  

 

 

Lindsey CookLindsey Cook 
Project director, The Four Corners Teacher Training Project and Gila River Culture and Language Teachers Cohort
lindsey.cook@asu.edu, 480-965-3264
Payne 302 B 

 

 

Project director Deborah ChadwickDeborah Chadwick
Project director, Gila River Early Educators Attaining Teaching Excellence (GRE²ATE)
Deborah.Chadwick@asu.edu, 480-727-6405
Payne 302 C1 

 

 

Marie LevieMarie Levie
Program manager
Marie.Levie@asu.edu, 480-965-1999
Payne 301

 

 

Jessica SolyomJessica Solyom
Postdoctoral fellow
jsolyom@asu.edu, 480-965-4681

 

 

 

Graduate and undergraduate student staff

Jolyana Begay

Jolyana Begay
Navajo language instructor
jolyanab@asu.edu
480-965-6138 

 

 

Nicholas BustamanteNicholas Bustamante
Research assistant
Nicholas.Bustamante@asu.edu 

 

 

Jeremiah ChinJeremiah Chin 
Research associate
Jeremiah.Chin@asu.edu 

 

 

Kelcie FranklinKelcie Franklin
Student research and office assistant
kkfrank1@asu.edu

 

 

Cristobal MartinezCristóbal Martínez
Doctoral Student
Christopher.M.Martinez@asu.edu

 

 

Jeston MorrisJeston Morris
Managing editor, Journal of American Indian Education
Jeston.Morris@asu.edu

 

 

Neicea OrozcoBrandon Schneider
Academic mentor 
brandon.schneider@asu.edu